Recent Posts

Family photo - Hayley and Kirsten
Mum & MND
Gerald Patterson preparing for Bike USA
Trio riding 5,150kms for motor neurone disease
MND Support Group in Taranaki
New MND support group in Taranaki

National Council update


18 November 2019

Untitled (3)

At our recent 2019 Annual General Meeting, we announced some changes to the National Council for the coming year.

Beth Watson and Tony Treloar both retired from council at the meeting.

Beth (pictured with Steve Green) came to MND New Zealand in 2001 as the National Executive Officer, and was also part of the previous Wellington committee. In 2007 Beth joined National Council and held the role of President for six years.

Tony Treloar joined Council in 2016, out of a desire to help, bringing with him valuable experience in marketing and business management.

We thank both Beth and Tony for their time, effort and commitment to improving the lives of people living with MND during their time on council, and wish them the best for the future.

Greg Horton and Anna Chalmers were appointed as Co-chairpersons and Lucy Haberfield was appointed as Secretary/Treasurer.

Five new National Council members were welcomed at the meeting; Nick Molcsan, Caron Palmer, Chris Drennan, Michael Fuyala and Wayne Philip. We look forward to benefiting from their ideas and insights over the coming year. If you'd like to learn more about our new council members, view their profiles here:

  • Sign up to our newsletter and stay up to date

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.